top of page

Michigan & Outer Space

I just had a wonderful spring break in Northern Michigan and in Seattle (Outer Space...you'll see the picture). My partner, my cute dog Scooby and I spent 5 days in Glen Arbor in a rural cottage on Glen Lake. The lake was frozen over and the edge was expanding and contracting throughout the days, causing the lake to vibrate, echo, crack and snap. The sounds of the lake, combined with the thick blanket of starts may be the most peaceful experience I've ever had. Add the crackling bonfire and a nice bottle of red wine and it was total bliss.

I went on to surprise my dad in Seattle for his 70th birthday. Our family is spread out, so it was so special to have everyone together. My nephew Ozzie loves red lights, making people birthday cakes out of legos and getting you a "cozy blanket" so you can play sleep and he can play wake you up. It was a crazy turnaround to get there and back but it was worth it.

What an incredibly restorative break.


FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page